Momma's Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by windband
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
It's so good!! I used parsley instead of rosemary, though, because I didn't have rosemary. But it's really good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windband

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Turned out nice, but a little too oily. I would toss the potatoes with oil and seasonings first, then put them on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Very good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
So-so...would make again if I had the stuff on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I think these were just..okay. If you add garlic, salt and pepper the are a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
These potatoes were a little bland for my taste. I adore rosemary, but I felt that they were somehow lacking. Oh, here's a tip for the seasoning: take a zippered plastic bag and throw the potatoes inside after cutting and then pour the oil-rosemary mixture in as well. Close and shake. One less bowl to wash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
I make these all the time. They are a healthier way to enjoy potatoes as a side-dish. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
A+; great taste, simple prep & healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
These are GREAT potatoes...I added salt, pepper, garlic, and cajun seasoning to the rosemary/oil base...I sliced my potatoes instead of quartering(to speed up the cooking process...and make more crunchy area) and they were GREAT!! These are some of the best potatoes I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
I would suggest much smaller pieces or else the potatoes have to dry out to cook through. Easy to make and the flavor was good (make sure you like rosemary)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States