Momma's Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Excellent! I used red potatoes and added a little garlic to the oil. Also, I used the broiler on the oven for a few minutes at the end of baking to make the potatoes crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Yummm. My twelve-year-old said," These are my favorite potatoes!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Cooking time is not right...too short. I used olive oil spray on pan and potatoes...not as oily. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
These turned out pretty good but took about 25 minutes longer to cook than listed, and I even turned the over up to 400 for the last 10 minutes. They also were a bit too oily, so if I were to make them again I would scale back on the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
We must have the same Momma, 'cause mine makes these, too! :o) This is a staple in my family. The only thing we add are additional herbs (any Italian, fresh or dried, will do) and garlic. They go great with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I had a bunch of fingerling potatoes that I needed to use. I cut them into 1/2" to 3/4" pieces, baked them at 450 degrees F for 30 minutes (covered with aluminum foil). They turned out perfectly done! Not one potato was undercooked. This recipe does have quite a bit of oil. The potatoes did not stick to the pan at all, which was nice. I might add a tablespoon less next time but then again these were perfect so I might not. I also used 1 1/2 tsp rosemary, 1 1/2 tsp basil, 1 tsp salt and no pepper. The seasonings were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarborough Fair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prunedale, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I made this exactly as written, using part of the first bag of Yukon Gold potatoes I think I've ever bought. With the given time and temperature, the potatoes were only very slightly crispy on the outside, and a tiny bit underdone inside, so more time or temperature would be useful if (when) I make these again. Also, I thought there was maybe too much olive oil here, as a lot was left on the baking sheet I used. On the plus side, I don't know much about rosemary, and I thought a tablespoon of it might be too much, but in the end the amount was just right, and the simple taste of the potatoes with rosemary was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
These were great. My family really liked them. I only had rosemary leaves, so I ground it in a coffee grinder to a powder. Worked much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I make these all the time. Suggestions: If you break the potatoes up by hand and leave some jagged edges, they break off while roasting and get all crispy and fantastic. Also...I'd crank the oven up to 425 or 450 for the last 10 minutes or so if you like crispy potatoes (crispy on the outside). Play around with seasonings...almost anything works on roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallybranwyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by windband
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
It's so good!! I used parsley instead of rosemary, though, because I didn't have rosemary. But it's really good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windband

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States