Momma's Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
don't think they tasted as good as other recipes on this site. Perhaps, I like a little more spice. Shall try them again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
You know, they serve these potatoes everywhere in Italy. They are all crispy on the outside, creamy in the middle, and flavored with olive oil and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahParadis

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
I used to make this recipe all the time. But my mother started to make it on night when I have graduates school . Should I say my mother hates cooking. But loves to make this recipe. It is loved by all in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
I was looking for something to do with redskins rather than always boiling them, and this fit the bill. After reading previous reviews, I added more flavor by mixing in chopped garlic and extra salt with the oil. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
I made this recipe with a Tri-tip roast and asparagus. It was easy to make and we liked the rosemary and olive oil flavors mixed. Was looking for recipe that would be easy to make while traveling in trailer and this will be going with me on my trips. Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
I cut the potatoes into smaller pieces (had some big Yukons), but they still took longer than 30 minutes at 350. I thought the flavor was a little bland, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
I have tried this recipe (does take longer - try 45 minutes to l hr depending on your oven) and have used red potatoes instead. My husband, who does not usually like any potatoes except mashed, raves about this recipe! I use fresh rosemary which I can still get from my garden. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Passable with some more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
My husband & I really enjoyed this recipe. In addition to tasting great, if you use fresh rosemary, it will fill your house with the most delicious aroma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
This dish sure tastes good. I had to cook longer than thirty minutes and I switched the rosemary for basil. It is a dish I will serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States