Momma's Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by zakyiabj
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Added garlic to the recipe along with the dried rosemary. Used red potatoes and it turned out perfect. Had to put the oven on 375 and left the potatoes in for about 40 minutes. They were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
A lovely easy way to make potatoes. I had some leftover gold potatoes and needed a side dish so I tried this recipe. I followed the advice of reviewers and cut the potatoes in 1/8 s and added a little garlic powder for taste and cooked them at 375 for about 40 minutes and they came out perfectly. They definitely require a little extra cooking time then the recipe calls for but all in all this recipe really gave me a great starting point and was very easy to make. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
We enjoyed them. Used a higher temperature, 200 degrees C. Cooked in about 40 minutes. Let them brown a little, sprinkle a little bit of salt on top at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Three stars if prepared as written - 30 minutes at 350 degrees is neither long enough nor hot enough to cook the potatoes let alone brown them. Raise the temperature to 450, however, and you'll have nicely browned potatoes with somewhat crispy edges and a creamy interior. I turned the potatoes 15 minutes into cooking time, then turned them and roasted them for an additional 10 minutes. Great eye appeal, and they taste as good as they look. Easily five stars just by raising the oven temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Overall these are pretty good, but I found I had to slice them thinner in order to get them fully cooked in the 30min at 350. Also next time I will cut back on the rosemary a bit as it was slightly overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Although they took longer to cook than the recipe indicated, once done, the potatoes were crispy on the outside and creamy on the inside. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
these were really great. I used russet potatoes since that is what I had and cut them about 1/4 to half inch cubes. My son loved them so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This recipe is a favorite at my house except i cut smaller pieces and shake them in a zip-loc bag to coat them. After the 30 min I top them with fresh grated parmesan cheese and put them in for 5 more min they are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
These were a little dry, I diced my potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My entire family loves this recipe. We have made it at least a dozen times. Such a simple, easy side dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States