Momma's Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
I suate` to celery and onion before adding to the cornbread mixture, and added 1/2 c. melted butter to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Turned out great I did add some extra spices. I used jiffy cornbread mix and it gave the dressing a sweet taste but not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTHECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Cove, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I've made this so many times at the holidays here in Texas. It's so much like my grandmas recipe- she would be proud of me! My coworkers say its the best they have ever eaten, which is a compliment for someone my age!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
you need to add some green onion and bell pepper to the chicken as it boils for the broth , oh and some celery. really thinks that make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This is a good basic recipe. I add sauted bell pepper, celery, onion, mushrooms to crumbled corn bread. I also add raw eggs before baking to bind together. I add a small jar of pimentos for color. I add (1) cooked chicken that I have shredded. I also add half a bag of Pepperidge Farms stuffing mix and 4 pieces of toast that is broke up into pieces. I stir several times while it cooks. This is a meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This is great dressing recipe. I left out the boiled eggs and it still turned out wonderful. This is the recipe I'll use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISS SHEILA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hall Summit, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This recipe was incredible! This was my first Thanksgivings dinner and I'm no chef. My entire meal came from allrecipes.com and everything was perfect. This dressing was so good it was the first thing to go. This will be on my Christmas menu and many other menus throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMM2000

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I made this at Thanksgiving and everyone said it was wonderful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Nice cornmeal texture but bland taste. Very plain like cornbread. Might have been better with a sweeter cornbread mix and more flavorful additives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
very good dressing..and very easy to make..i will be making this recipe every thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States