Momma's Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Made this last year and it was a hit. I'll be making again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made this last week to test for Thanksgiving and really loved it. I sauteed the onions, celery in butter. Also cooked a chicken breast and shredded it to put in the dressing, and since I was not cooking a turkey for broth, used canned broth. I added some crusty bread pieces to the cornbread. Used the hard cooked eggs, but also added an uncooked egg to the dressing. It was really good and will be on my menu for Thanksgiving coming up soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Tastes very similar to my grandma's dressing. I never got the recipe from her so I was thankful to find this one. I made it for my hubby and son and both ate it all and wanted more. My other grandmother used to put some chopped jalapeno peppers in her dressing to spice it up a little. I might try this next time with half the dressing and leave the other half the same. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rotorwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I used cream of chicken & celery instead of chicken stock, so I used the turkey drippings for moisture. lots of fat but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qcrazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
My first time making cornbread dressing was a big success!! We did a ham for Christmas so I didn't have any turkey broth. I just used more chicken broth. I also don't use the boxed cornbread. I made Great-Grandma Steinbeck's Cornbread (Johnny Cake) from AR. Just one batch of cornbread was plenty. This was so good. I won't be waiting til next Christmas to make it again, that's for sure! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
this is the best cornbread ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
so quick and easy and definitely Texas-style, but I think using homemade cornbread like my mom does instead of a package would've made a huge difference in giving it more flavor and "tooth". Now I know why she starts cooking Thanksgiving dinner the Sunday before! :) No fault of this particular recipe, but I would've done that if I had more time to prepare. From now on, I'll use this as my go-to mixture and make the cornbread from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonya
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This recipe is great! I added 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper, PictSweet Seasoning. chopped green onions, and Great Value Yellow Corn Muffin Mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is the best dressing recipe I have ever made. I make this dressing every year and my family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Very good! I have made it many times in the past three years and I have not had any complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States