Momma Moots' Pork and Pierogies Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I made it with Chicken. Very Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
great use of leftover pork roast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I used 2 packs mini cheese and potato pierogies, left over pork roast sauteed with whole medium onion, cream of chicken soup the sour cream and milk and a bag of fresh baby spinach. Topped with sharp cheddar cheese. My family loved this recipe and it was gone in minutes. Next time I'll make two so there's leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made this recipe basically as is, except I used left over pork roast. This is comfort food for sure! We both had extra servings and were groaning on the couch. Very easy to prepare, and adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Not very good. it was edible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My rating may be just a little off as I changed the recipe to fit my familys likes and dislikes. Chives,not rosemary added some broccoli I had leftover from the stuffed pork dinner the night before to add some color. I used the cooked pork cut into cubes, cream corn because that is what I had on hand. I have never cooked pierogies befor I'm glad I found them. The family loved it and I have a new goto casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Just ok - not really exciting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
To went with all the reviews and decided to try something new. We really didnt like it. The rosemary give it a funky taste. And it was really THICK. There was no texture. Not to mention I never liked mushroom and corn put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Made according to recipe. Tasty and something different that everyone in the family enjoyed. Everyone felt that the pierogies needed to be doubled for next time. Would also be very good with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I made this to take to the field during harvest and it was a hit. Don't we love to tweak recipes!! I doubled the meat and perogies, sauted the onions after the meat and sprinkled the top with French's Fried Onions. I used Mrs. Dash and pepper as seasoning. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States