Mom-Mom's Sticky Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sympathy4onions
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I made these for my 1-3rd grade Sunday School class. They loved them. Could've used more sauce so if you want sticky, sticky buns I would recommend doubling the sauce recipe. They were delicious and disappeared in minutes. They are best straight out of the oven and they are so light and fluffy when hot, it's like eating air. AWESOME RECIPE!! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Easy recipe to follow...best recipe I've tried. Used almond instead of pecans....this batch didn't last long in our home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
THE STICK STUFF BURNS AND IT TASTED WEIRD, IT WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER IF U JUST ATE THE STICKY STUFF UNCOOKED AND ALONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Sorry cause I wanted to like this recipe. It was confusing because there was no kneading mentioned and wasn't sure if it was unintentional so I did a short, light knead before the first rise. There wasn't nearly enough topping for my liking. Was expecting some ooey-gooey treats but this recipe just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Made these early this morning for the family to wake up to. I used a 15x11 pan and made 12 large buns. They baked up full and with no shrinking gaps between the layers. I have had that happen on other recipes and was so happy to see it did not happen again with this recipe! The changes I made were to use brown sugar and omit the corn syrup and honey in the topping opting for water instead. This made the sugar dissolve into a smooth consistency. The buns were light and flaky and large in size. Just like from the bakery. I will absolutely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is a recipe that we try and make on holidays and other family gathers. They really are best served right out of the oven. If you want these for breakfast, you can get everything ready the night before, keep them in the refrigerator and bake them the next morning. They usually don't last very long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Love Love Love these! I'm into these deep... LOL One of my all time fav's! I also have made this with a coconut filling when I didn't have quite enough nuts. Used orange marmalade w/ coconut inside and pecans on the top, kin'da tropical and very yummy. Oh, if it sounds like too much work it's worth it... but you can just put the carmel topping ingred. into the pan under the rolls { for one less step } and it will work just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Delicious! I halved the recipe and used my 11x7 baking pan (well sprayed w/ cooking spray), and that worked out perfectly. I did omit the raisins (may try them sometime), and subbed pecans for walnuts b/c that's what I had on hand. These baked up beautifully, and came out of the pan, no problem. I will def be making these again and again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States