Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
absolutely wonderful recipe! no changes needed - they came out perfect! I made the batter in advance and refrigerated it - baking time increased to about 14 minutes as I didnt have enough time to let it warm to room temperature. Nice and gooey on the inside! served with Vanilla ice cream - was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
If I could give negative stars I would. I did everything exactly according to instructions. My batter was extemely smooth and simply would not set. When I took it out of the oven 30 mins later, it was bitter and jelly like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
In terms of buttering the ramekins: butter the bottoms first, and then butter the sides, wiping from the bottom up to the top. It helps the chocolate to rise even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Made these for a family holiday and they were delicious! Easy to make, and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
E-A-S-Y and tasted great. I did not make any changes. served it with vanilla Ice Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Love this recipe! You can use 6 ramekins- Spray with Pam first, then bake for 12-14 minutes. Hubby loved it and we will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I made these today and it was quite the experience. I'm not a fan of the fruit topping, so I left it out. I tried it and they weren't sweet enough, for my taste, so I melted a little bit of vanilla icing and drizzled that over them and they were simply amazing! This was definitely a special treat. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arielxxlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belpre, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Perfect individualized desserts! My oven took a bit longer to bake them. These are a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
These were so good! I've always wanted to make chocolate lava cakes and never have until now. The butter amount put me off for a while, but I decided to go for it today. I only had salted butter on hand so I omitted the salt. I fit all the batter into 6 ramekins because I didn't want leftover batter and it worked well. We skipped the raspberries (didn't have) and had vanilla ice cream instead. The kids were excited about the "lava" and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
First had this dessert on a cruise & loved it! This recipe tastes just as good. Definitely use good quality chocolate. Followed other's recommendation and placed in fridge for a little while and then allow to come to room temp before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Touchton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States