Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was excellent. I even misread the ingredients and added 1 C of sugar instead of 1/2 and it still was fabulous. Next time I might use bitter sweet or mexican chocolate...something with a bit of spice. But as is, the recipe is great. Everyone enjoyed it and my sister even said these are something she would serve at her wedding. Definitely dinner party material.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terese The Novelist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
For 2 or 1..... I wanted something quick to make when i was craving chocolate and I've found it! This was fabulous. (I used dark chocolate chips) Here is what I did. 2 1/2 T. salted butter, 1/4 C. choc. chips melted together in the micro. Added to the choc 1 egg, 1 T. sugar, 1 1/2 tsp flour. Divided it into 2 glass ramekins, baked at 450 for 9 minutes. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I love it !!! It's an amazing recipe . Althpugh I'm not a baking exprt , but the outcome was fantastic . I recommend it to any beginner . I even modulate it to make a lemon cupcake , and it rocked !!! Thank u allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
absolutely wonderful recipe! no changes needed - they came out perfect! I made the batter in advance and refrigerated it - baking time increased to about 14 minutes as I didnt have enough time to let it warm to room temperature. Nice and gooey on the inside! served with Vanilla ice cream - was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
If I could give negative stars I would. I did everything exactly according to instructions. My batter was extemely smooth and simply would not set. When I took it out of the oven 30 mins later, it was bitter and jelly like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
In terms of buttering the ramekins: butter the bottoms first, and then butter the sides, wiping from the bottom up to the top. It helps the chocolate to rise even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Made these for a family holiday and they were delicious! Easy to make, and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
E-A-S-Y and tasted great. I did not make any changes. served it with vanilla Ice Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Love this recipe! You can use 6 ramekins- Spray with Pam first, then bake for 12-14 minutes. Hubby loved it and we will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I made these today and it was quite the experience. I'm not a fan of the fruit topping, so I left it out. I tried it and they weren't sweet enough, for my taste, so I melted a little bit of vanilla icing and drizzled that over them and they were simply amazing! This was definitely a special treat. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arielxxlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belpre, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States