Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by brennanhackett
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Almost too easy and too delicious to be true I'm currently studying in China and had to make some slight changes to the recipe but it still turned out great! There is no berries in season here so I bought some jarred raspberry jam and heated it to make it more like a sauce, still tasted awesome, will be making this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Absolutely divine. This really is the best Lava Cake recipe- better than any restaurant! It is so easy. Do not do in muffin cups; do it in ramekins. I like to make in advance and chill. That way it thickens up and it is easy to scoop into ramekin with an ice cream scoop. You can have it ready for a dinner party and 15 minutes before dessert time, pop it in the oven. Serve with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jello Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Wow. This recipe is fantastic. My guests absolutely raved, and some had had molten lava cakes in restaurants many times and said they were the best they’d ever had. I used 6 oz ramekins, 4 eggs, unsalted butter (but added a ¼ teaspoon of salt), and a pinch of cinnamon. I made them the day before my dinner party and kept them chilled until about 15 minutes before baking. They needed 12 minutes to bake. I used shortening to grease the ramekins so they’d be sure to pop out easily, which they did. Two that were less done than the others needed to have some of the goo spooned out, but all held their shape nicely. I skipped the fruit and served them with vanilla ice cream and garnished with a sprig of mint and a sprinkle of shaved chocolate. Fantastic presentation. Definitely agree that you have to use quality chocolate for quality results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Just as good as the local restaurant but a fraction of the price. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Utah, USA
Living In: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was excellent. I even misread the ingredients and added 1 C of sugar instead of 1/2 and it still was fabulous. Next time I might use bitter sweet or mexican chocolate...something with a bit of spice. But as is, the recipe is great. Everyone enjoyed it and my sister even said these are something she would serve at her wedding. Definitely dinner party material.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terese The Novelist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
For 2 or 1..... I wanted something quick to make when i was craving chocolate and I've found it! This was fabulous. (I used dark chocolate chips) Here is what I did. 2 1/2 T. salted butter, 1/4 C. choc. chips melted together in the micro. Added to the choc 1 egg, 1 T. sugar, 1 1/2 tsp flour. Divided it into 2 glass ramekins, baked at 450 for 9 minutes. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I love it !!! It's an amazing recipe . Althpugh I'm not a baking exprt , but the outcome was fantastic . I recommend it to any beginner . I even modulate it to make a lemon cupcake , and it rocked !!! Thank u allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
absolutely wonderful recipe! no changes needed - they came out perfect! I made the batter in advance and refrigerated it - baking time increased to about 14 minutes as I didnt have enough time to let it warm to room temperature. Nice and gooey on the inside! served with Vanilla ice cream - was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
If I could give negative stars I would. I did everything exactly according to instructions. My batter was extemely smooth and simply would not set. When I took it out of the oven 30 mins later, it was bitter and jelly like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
In terms of buttering the ramekins: butter the bottoms first, and then butter the sides, wiping from the bottom up to the top. It helps the chocolate to rise even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States