Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is absolutely amazing when it is refrigerated. It tastes like a flourless cake that melts in your mouth. I always like hot things better and with this, I can't believe how much better it tastes cold. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Cotta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Made this twice last month. HUGE Hit! TO DIE FOR!!! Only as good as the chocolate that you use/ I used Callebaut and Ghirardelli bittersweet. I coated 8 ramekins with butter and turbine sugar, then added the batter and refridgerated well in advance; but must be brought to room temp before baking. Ramekins require 1-2 more minutes baking. Put in the oven just as we started cleaning up dinner dishes. Serve right in the ramekin with scoop of good vanilla ice cream. Whipped cream wimped out on the hot cake. Thick batter traveled well/Baked at friend's house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These are truly amazing. Used ghiaradelli brand chips with a high cocoa content. Warmed some seedless red raspberry preserves in microwave til melted to serve alongside. Didn't sugar the raspberries but dropped a few on plate. Really very very simple and amazing taste! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Was skeptical at first. Followed some of the reviewers comments: melted Choco+butter in the microwave -so easy. Also chilled the batter until ready to bake. Buttered the hell out of my muffin tin (no paper) , poured in batter n baked for 10mins. Served with raspberry sauce from this site. Results was WOAH! My dad doesn't eat desserts, but even he said it was good. Yay! Update: it bakes more evenly when chilled for at least an hour, then whenbaked immediately after mixing up. I guess the time to rest helps the bubbles settle. Without resting, they came out not as pretty, but just as tasty! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Why don't we have a 10 star option AR? This is one that is very deserving of 10 stars. My daughter upon turning 18 wanted chocolate for a birthday cake. Well, she got chocolate alright. I took the advice of another reviewer as well as my own common sense and knew that if this was going to be really good, then I needed to use really good ingredients. I used 2 1/2 bars of Lindt sweet dark chocolate instead of the chips. I also used a salted butter and would use it again next time. I think that along with the pinch of additional salt really brings out the flavor of the chocolate. The 5 eggs were at room temp before mixing too. I baked them (8 of them) in greased custard cups @ 450 for 11 minutes. They came out perfect. Also, I did make this batter ahead by about an hour prior to baking. Rather than refrigerate, I did leave it sit out at room temp. The batter settled down and got quite thick. I didn't sugar the raspberries, just served on the side. Dusted the tops with powdered sugar and served with a good quality vanilla bean ice cream. Rich, decadent, and totally sinful......but very memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
These are wonderful. I opted to serve mine to my guests with the option of mixed berries, whipped cream or caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! I used half Baker's semi sweet chocolate and half bittersweet Ghirardeli chocolate chips and that balances out the sweetness. I also think that this will not be as delicious without the raspberry ( I, by the way, used raspberry preserved and it is fabulous) so good! So easy to make but sooo good! I would probably try putting cherry and shaved coconut with the batter next time :) Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
So good and easy! I used semi sweet chocolate chips and it turned out fine. Reminds me of the lava cake on Carnival cruises!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This dessert still tastes FANTASTIC even without the raspberries. We served this in a three course meal with cheese breadsticks and pizza and it was a great combo! It is very rich and fills you up very Quickly! mmmmmmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States