Molly's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Has to be one of the easiest recipes for drumsticks that I've used yet. The teriyaki-type sauce (a mixture of flavours that we didn't find strange at all) was a huge hit with the family and the meat was so moist it was falling off the bones. Delicious and simple! What more could a busy mom ask for..... I did brown my chicken first, don't know if that was necessary or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
this is so simple, and all my family liked it, I did add a little more brown sugar, I have a bit of a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
My kids loved this, and it's so easy even a guy can do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This was such an easy and yummy recipe, that's why I'm giving it 5 stars. My picky 3-year old loved the chicken and my health conscience husband like that it was flavorful and light. We served it with white rice and with a salad. The sauce was perfect for pouring over the rice. This will definitely become a favorite for this busy mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This chicken was SO good! We added just a couple chunks of ginger which really gave it a kick. I was a little apprehensive about the combination of soy and tomato but was I ever pleasantly surprised!! So delicious and the sauce, though runny, stuck to the rice and tasted just wonderfully. I used chicken breasts and cooked on high for about 4 hours and it was tender and delicious. We'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This was really good! The kind of recipe that I need with two kids in school that are involved in sports and a toddler at home! I used both skinless legs and thighs, upped the brown sugar to 1/2 cup, and cooked on high for 4 1/2 hrs. I removed the chicken from the crockpot, added some cornstarch to the sauce and cooked on high for 15 minutes. The sauce was great served over the chicken and rice. The chicken was SOOO tender...just how we like it! This is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
The chicken was very tender, fell right off. put it right in my recipe book, thanks, the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greater Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This is a Keeper! I steamed some rice and sauteed snow peas, carrots, and green peppers. Then I layered the Rice, veggies, and Chicken. There was plenty of sauce left to spoon over everything. We enjoyed the flavor greatly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Delicious! I was looking for a recipe to use up some drumsticks and this worked out perfectly. Served over brown rice with stir fried cabbage, snow peas, red pepper and brocolli. By the way, I got a late start so I cooked it on high for 4 hours and it worked out just fine. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I made this recipe and my family LOVED it! I served it and the sauce over brown rice. I like a sweeter sauce so I added equal parts of brown sugar and soy. When the chicken was finished cooking I poured the sauce into a pan, put it on the stove and thickened it with a cornstarch slurry. It was great! Next time I think I will add some ginger root to spice it up a little & try some boneless, skinless chicken thighs instead of legs. Great busy mom recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States