Molly's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I was hesitant to add the tomato sauce at first..but the flavors meshed well & the chicken was wonderfully delicious! I baked the drumsticks in the oven & will try the crockpot next time, maybe even change it up and use breasts and or thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Im sad I had hopes that this was going to taste way better. It smelled good while cooking but that taste was off. I dont know if it was the type of soy sauce I used but I didnt care for this recipe. I have to say it did atleast make chicken moist and fall right off the bone when like I like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Chicken fell apart and didn't seem to have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
It has become a favourite of my daycare. I put it on at 7:00 on high and it is ready for us for lunch at noon. I pull all the chicken off the bones and serve it to them over rice or noodles and a veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Easy, but nothing special. After cooking, I boiled the sauce with cornstarch to thicken and served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is pretty yummy stuff! I use soy sauce or sometimes make it with teriaki sauce...whatever I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Melinbery's

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Eating it now and it is very good. Made exactly as the recipe says and it turned out great. Served along side red cabbage coleslaw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
No one in my family liked tis recpipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
It is just okay. I too was surprised by all the high ratings. It is extremely easy to make, which is why I gave it 2 stars, but the flavors just don't work. Most likely will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
My family and I did not care for this at all. It was way too salty. I had to pitch it all out. We couldn't even finish dinner. The only thing I changed was using boneless skinless chicken breasts, but I doubt that would make much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashport, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States