Molly's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Here's a way of making the sauce thicker, more flavorful, and less salty: mix 1 T tapioca flour with 1/3 C brown sugar in crock pot; stir in 1/4 C soy sauce, 1/3 C ketchup, 2 T vinegar, 1 T sherry, dash ground ginger. Add chicken & carrots, cook on low 3 hours, add 1 cut-up green pepper and 1 small can pineapple chunks with juice, cook 1/2 hour more. It's no longer "Molly's" but it does become an easy sweet and sour crockpot dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VeXedPiNk
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
WOW is this chicken ever juicy! I used two chicken legs and tweaked the sauce slightly to taste: a can of tomato soup, 1/3c soy sauce, 1/2c brown sugar & 1tsp each garlic powder, dried ginger, pepper and chili flakes. After the chicken was done and removed from the crock pot, I thickened the sauce with a bit of corn starch. End result? A very different, but amazingly good chicken recipe that couldn't be easier. The sauce was so good that I've got the leftover sauce in the fridge to use on a pork tenderloin tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeXedPiNk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I couldn't even finish it. The flavor profile is quite bland and not very appetizing. I wouldn't make it again. It was very simple, though, and would probably do okay with picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Not bad, not great! The chicken was very tender but the flavour was okay. Also, as the sauce is so dark it's hard to get all the bones out once the chicken stars to fall off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Huge hit with the kids! I doubled the sauce but only used 3/4 cup of soya sauce. I also used the onions, herbs and spices flavored tomato sauce and substituted chicken thighs for drumsticks. Everyone wants this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This recipe was such a hit with my hubby!! I tried it with a whole chicken, since the bones come apart easy it turned out horrible we had to sit there picking the bones out. But it's sooo good. I've made this a few times already. I use half of the brown sugar it calls for though and it still was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Housewifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
My daughter loved this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Wasn't to thrilled... But I plan on trying again and tweeking the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
my family loves this! I add a little ginger to mine, tastes great with carrot rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
yummy, just wish the sauce turned out a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States