Molly's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This chicken was reallyyyy salty!!! I needed a warning on that part.. Needs less soy sauce for sure..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Just a few ingredients and WOW! I did not have tomato sauce so I pureed a can of tomatoes and used that. I will be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I'd like to say that I kind of messed up. I purposefully cut up a vidalia onion and a bunch of carrots to put under the chicken. It was hot today and I didn't want to deal with the stove or grill. I placed the chicken (2 pounds of skinless thighs) on top of the veggies and decided to double the sauce to serve over egg noodles. By mistake I opened a can of diced Italian tomatoes instead of the sauce. I put those in the sauce and then also put an 8 oz can of tomatoe sauce, too. I thought it was very good, particularly for the ease of the recipe. Picky son ate it up. Te chicken was very tasty and tender! I think next time I will add some cornstarch to thicken the sauce and I will cut back a bit on the soy sauce. I think this would be equally good with stew beef or pork. Thanks, Molly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColleenK
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This was so surprisingly yummy and simple. I didn't want to fry the drumsticks I purchased so I stumbled on this. I used a quarter cup soy sauce, and I was generous with the brown sugar. I used tomato soup because it was what I had on hand. Wonderful recipe, Molly is onto something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
The was delicious!! I used more brown sugar and less soy sauce than was called for (due to the reviews that said it was too salty and I tend to be sensitive), but I did add a little salt in while it was warming. I also added chopped onions and shredded carrots and served over white rice. Will definitely make this again! I will probably add more veggies next time to amp up the nutrition... I think celery would be perfect in this. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
We eat a lot of chicken and a TON of crock pot meals in my home. My crock pots are my babies. This recipe stood out among many i have tried for its simplicity and spunk. With so few ingredients the chicken tasted great, was fall-off-the-bone tender, and even made great left-overs the next day. My toddler who is hesitant to eat many meats gobbled this up! Will be making again, probably soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Keberlein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
My husband and kids loved this! My husband took some to work and they devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Simply delicious! Added some of the sauce in a small bowl and added some cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Returned it back to the pot! Oh, I cooked it on the stovetop since I didn't have to work today on simmer.... Perfect over brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Sweets Melgar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Great for a large crowd. Use rice or noodles. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan_1967

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
We cook this all the time, sometimes we use slight alterations in the spices and it always comes out great. We give the 5 star rating to the recipe as it was originally written! This is almost fool proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States