Molly's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Nothing bad, just not over the top great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This recipe seemed great at first read, because it contained so few ingredients (meaning easy!) While the flavor was pretty good, the cook time was much too long for the drumsticks. Ours came out way overcooked. I would reduce the cook time in the slow cooker to 6 hours (maximum!) on low, and remove promptly from the heat afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUPERHIPCRYSTAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was delicious. I used 6 drumsticks and one small can of tomato paste because that was all I had in the house, to this I added one can of water. Next time I will get in the proper ingredients and follow exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made this with boneless chicken as well. Used 6 breasts. I would double the sauce next time. I haven't made this in a while so I forgot this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Wondering if anyone has tried cornstarch to thicken up the sauce....will try that tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jana
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
THANK YOU! Quick and Easy Sunday Dinner :) even my 4 yr old who normally has a hard time eating chicken loved it! The recipe is great the only thing different I did was add a can of dice tomatoes with garlic and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Its good, but needs thickened, much too thin sauce. Maybe roll chicken in flour. I made it with brown rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I fixed this for myself and my hubby three weeks ago. He loved it so much that I repeated it last night for nine people (with 4 teens) with lots of kudos. This time I added 2 sliced onions and it was delicious. Next time, I'm going to add mushrooms...This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Loved how easy this was to make but my husband didn't care for the sauce so I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I tried this recipe as directed and it was good. The meat fell off the bone and was very tender. Quite delicious. This recipe kind of reminded me of my grandmothers sweet and sour chicken so I decided to make it again and make a few of my own modifications. I used a little less soy sauce, a 15 oz can of tomato sauce, brown sugar, some Catalina dressing (my grandmother used it in her recipe a secret ingredient) a can of pineapple chunks with the juice, a little bit of fresh ginger I shredded with my cheese grater, and about a 1/4 of an onion, and let me tell ya, it was AMAZING!!!! The original recipe is good, for a semi sweet crockpot meal, I decided to tweak a few things. Goes great with rice and broccoli. My main advice try the original recipe first, then make your own modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States