Molly's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Great chicken recipe for the slowcooker and easy on the budget. I doubled the sauce and we put the sauce on rice and vegetables as well as the chicken. I saw the complaints about the thinness of the sauce so I added some cornstarch during the last 30 minutes of cooking and turned it up to high. This did the trick to thicken the sauce. I also found that the chicken only needed about 5-6 hours on low to cook. I cooked it about 5:30 and it was falling off the bone. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it tasted salty. Next time, I'll cut down a little on the soy sauce (make sure you use the low sodium kind) and use more brown sugar. I will definitely be making this easy recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
VERY YUMMY! I was a bit skeptical at first due to the tomato sauce, but this turned out wonderful! I cut the recipe in half and used 6 drumsticks - skin removed! Cooked on high in my crockpot for just over 3 hours...the meat just fell off it was so tender! Served with some white rice (using extra sauce!) and zuch/pepper/mushroom combo. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I actually really liked this. I was a bit skeptical but I tried it anyway. I did use boneless breasts, and coated them lightly in flour first like some previous posters said. I put it in my slow cooker for 4 hours on high and it was really yummy. I love the salty/sweet mixture, and it's excellent with rice and a more bitter veggie like brussels sprouts or asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Delicious! My husband and neighbor absoluely loved this. I served it with brown rice and steamed Asian-style veggies. I did end up making extra sauce on the stove. I used the same recipe, just added some flour to thicken it up. It was delicious over the chicken and on the rice. It was a huge hit, I will definitely be making it again! UPDATE: For my second time making this, I used low sodium soy sauce and it was much less salty. I highly recommend doing this. I also added half a sliced onion and about 4 peeled and chunked potatoes. The potatoes were DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GriffsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This is a once a week staple in our house. Thanks for a simple yet delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
My family didn't care for this much. It was simple to make and smelled great, but the taste was kind of "off".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I MADE THIS WHEN WE WERE REALLY TIGHT ON MONEY AND DRUMSTICKS ARE SO CHEAP..I THOUGHT IT WAS QUICK EASY AND DELCIOUS THE MEAT FALLS OFF THE BONE AND I HAVE SINCE MADE THIS FOR SEVERAL POT LUCK FESTS..WORTH A TRY IF YOUR BORING WITH CHICKEN LIKE ME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I can't say enough good things about this chicken! It is so wonderful and SO easy! I didn't change anything and it was perfect! My husband had the HARDEST time waiting for dinner. I served it with broccoli over rice. I will be making this very often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Found this recipe quite boring actually. Smelled great cooking, but the chicken had surprisingly very little flavor. Ended up using the chicken in a recipe or chicken pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Very good and easy to make. I made this into a dump recipe. I followed the recipe exactly as written other then I used thighs and Splenda brown sugar. I dumped all the ingredients into a freezer bag and froze. When I was ready to make it, I thawed in fridge. I didn't make mine in the crock pot but put it in a pan and cooked it on the grill for an hour and 10 minutes. Very good. My whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States