Molly's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Delicious! I doubled the brown sugar and used teriyaki/soy sauce. The chicken was falling off the bones and the flavor was perfect! Served over long grain wild rice with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I used boneless chicken breasts that I had and set the crockpot on high since I started late. I think next time I will dredge in flour as others recommended and use a little more brown sugar. I'd also like to add a little kick and therefore will add a little crushed red pepper to the mix. My chicken was a little dry (next time will use legs), but that seems to be a theme with me. Overall everyone like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Very, very good! I actually added some sriracha hot sauce to the mix and oooooooo it really gave it some kick! Sweet, savory, and spicy all together in one dish... yum! Took the advice of others and used low sodium soy sauce. I also used chicken breasts and baked them rather than using the slow cooker. Since the breasts were large, I doubled the recipe (but not the soy sauce) to fully cover them with sauce in an 8" square baking dish. I served everything over brown rice and a side of fresh green beans. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peralta, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This came out great and is dirt cheap (the whole meal cost around 5 bucks and fed 3 of us!). The reviews were very helpful too. Cut the chicken in half from the suggested amount (little over a 1 3/4 pounds or 6 good-size legs) but made the full amount of sauce so we'd have plenty to go over our rice. Went with the low sodium soy, doubled up on the brown sugar (1/2 cup), added 1/2 teaspoon of ground ginger, some minced green onion and 2 teaspoons of corn starch. Perfection! Thanks for the recipe. Oh, I noticed a previous review of this recipe where the author found it very time consuming skinning the chicken. A little tip is to take a folded paper towel and grip the chicken skin with the towel as you are pulling it off. The towel helps you keep a firm grip on the skin, especially if your chicken is wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Las Vegas Tribune

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Very easy, really good. A bit too salty but reduced sodium soya sauce probably would have helped that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was great and super easy. My guests asked for the recipe. One suggestion though, I would use low-sodium soy sauce, or possibly a little less soy sauce next time. It was a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Great chicken. I made it in the oven and it still turned out great. I did add more sugar, used ketsup instead of tomato sauce. I also added worcestershire and tabasco for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rabat, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
wow!!! i was scared that i would not like it because i am the picky one. All i can say is wow!!! i love it and i even had some left for the next day thankfully because i liked it that much. will make it more and more. thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I thought the flavors were pretty good. I decided to make this in the oven instead of the crockpot. I fried my chicken prior to baking it, so the chicken would be crispy. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
My husband and I are so excited about this dish.! Delicious! I did the same as other reviewers and doubled the brown sugar, used low sodium soy, and added carrots and onions. I only had pork chops on hand but they were the best pork chops I have made yet! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States