Molly's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Excellent. I cooked on med/high for 6 hours and it really did fall off the phone. Just served over white rice with the remaining sauce. Great heated up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
cooked it today on wings and it was awesome...will do again! Oh and since we like spicy , I added a spoonful of chili-garlic sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swaneeramsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very easy, and very flavorful. I read most of the reviews and planned on dredging the chicken in flour as most people suggested, but then I forgot. It doesn't really matter; we didn't really want a gravy to go with it and we still liked it. Very easy, and a good combo. We let it cook for probably about 10 hours, but we used an entire large chicken, so that accounts for the difference. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
My family did not enjoy this at all...point blank it didn't taste like anything but brown salty stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Very very good! Fast, easy and oh so tasty!! Will definitely make again! Thank you for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dunechica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made this chicken today, and both my fiance and I thought it was delicious (and he doesn't really prefer chicken legs)! I did dredge the thawed chicken legs in flour prior to putting them in the pot, and added more brown sugar as per my sweet tooth...I also threw in a little basil and used 3 cloves of garlic and cooked on low for about 4 1/2 hours. My pot runs a little hot so I knew it wouldn't take 8 hours. The meat slid right off the bone and I thought the sauce and its consistency was perfect. I served it with mashed potatoes (which I knew would go well with the sauce, and I was right) and sauteed asparagus. Really, really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shakeNbake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
The sauce is nice, but I think the cooking time is probably too long. I cooked a combination of FROZEN boneless breasts and chicken legs for 7 hours and it was overcooked. My crock does not run hot, like the newer ones do. Other reviewers had success on high for three hours, so that may be the key. The kids liked the sauce though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I made this recipe as written. It was good, but was lacking something, the chicken was falling off the bone but I thought the sauce needed a little more pizazz. I would try it again, maybe using more brown sugar this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Never had drumsticks in the slow-cooker. It turned out great! Fall of the bone. It was done in 4 hr.s on low. I dreged in flour and added an onion but besides that didnt change anything. I think it needed more sugar and maybe some worch but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I made this with thighs, threw it in the cooker and left. Was in a hurry and spent about 5 minutes on it which is great for a workday. Everyone liked it and it hardly has any ingredients. Tasted great. I had mine with rice, someone else had theirs plain, and someone else here had theirs rolled up in a tortilla with cheese so everyone was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUECOVELLBUTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States