Molly's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This recipe is very easy and tasty! I didn't have any tomato sauce on hand so I used a can of tomato soup. otherwise I made exactly as directed. My 2 year old loved it It is very hard to find a chicken recipe that she will eat as well as us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was suprisingly VERY good. The flavor is very light and not too tomatoey like I thought it would be. Very easy recipe, threw it in the crockpot the night before, in the morning before I left for work gave it a stir and turned it on low. When I got home the meat was falling of the bone tender. I don't think I had 1/4 cup of brown sugar but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Very tender chicken! Nice flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I am not sure what is off about the sauce - probably the combination of the tomato sauce with soy sauce? Plus, it was too sweet and too salty - a strange combination that just didn't equalize each other out. I made the state amount of sauce and we had to throw half of it out! The 2 stars was for introducing me to cooking drumsticks this way. Wow - so tender! This will ALWAYS be the way I cook drumsticks now, just with another sauce in another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I'm seriously surprised at all the great reviews. I did exactly what the recipe said and this is the saltiest thing I've ever eaten. I might try it again with half the soy sauce and maybe twice the brown sugar. But Molly apparently would enjoy a salt lick as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessarifkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was good chicken! The kids loved it and it made yummy leftovers. Very flavorful - I wouldn't change anything about the recipe. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelican Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albertville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was fantastic!!!!My 3 and 5 yr old gladly ate this. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and legs. I did add a little more sugar, but don't think it really needed it. I will definitely be making this again. Great recipe!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
At first taste, I did not like it but didn't hate it enough to toss it. To my suprise, the longer it sits, the more I like it. It is fall off the bone tender. It have a very strong flavor and smell. I would make this again but I think I would just add a little less soy sauce. Maybe more brown sugar. Just a taste preference. I also didn't pill the skin off. It was tasty to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
For convenience and taste, you can't beat this recipe! Combined suggestions from multiple other reviews, and made the following tweaks. Used light soy. Salt & peppered the drumsticks. Kept skin on them, but browned them well in some olive oil (so my cooking time in the crockpot is reduced) before transferring to the crockpot. Cooked 1 hour on high. Then 1 hour on low. Added onion, carrots & potatoes. Finished up 1 more hour on low. Served over jasmine rice with green beans for a side. Chicken was every bit as fall-off-the-bone tender and the family gobbled it up! This will be a staple weeknight go-to for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taiping, Perak, Malaysia
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Excellent. I cooked on med/high for 6 hours and it really did fall off the phone. Just served over white rice with the remaining sauce. Great heated up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States