Molly's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
YUMMY! Made this for a work potluck and everyone loved it. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dizfreak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
chicken was fall off of the bone tender, but sauce was way to salty. maybe a 1/4 soy sauce would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I pan-fried this because I don't own a slow cooker, but it turned out great and only took about 30 minutes including prep time. The tomato and brown sugar were a very interesting combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
My son and Husband really like this, however I did not. But I am a very finiky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was a good, basic recipe. I prepared it with bone in legs that I skinned. I think I woud prefer it with boneless thighs or breasts and I would reduce or thicken the sauce next time. Good flavors, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
added more brown sugar. Good recipe. Will make again. Thank u.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
My hubby enjoyed this dish and had seconds. This may have had something to do with my one modification to the recipe - I added a good splash of wiskey to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillith32

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I wouldn't add carrots as some reviews suggested. I found them too salty. I did use a can of tomato soup and covered the chicken in flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Chicken was tender, but that was the only good part. I made the recipe exactly as stated. The sauce was watery and the flavor was just wrong. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States