Molasses Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made this recipe and it is as great as others have already said. I didn't change anything but the next time I might add some raisins. In my family, this now has the stamp of approval from 3 grandbabies, 1 DIL, and most importantly, from my hubby! I will definitely be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I was looking for a recipe that would include ingredients I had on the shelf in the kitchen. I didn't have ginger and was worried about how these would come out. well, let me tell you!! Everyone, LOVED THESE! friends, family, co-workers... they were the rave! will definitely make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
sooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Ann Piacek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These were fabulous! I didn't chill or roll, just dropped on pan from tablespoon. My only changes were to use half brown sugar half white sugar, and to add a LOT more cinnamon and ginger, and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. I also added a few dashes of nutmeg and cut way back on the cloves to just over a pinch. Baked for 10 minutes exactly per other comments and they came out beautifully, with a crunchy edge and chewy middle. Oh! I also substituted King Arthur Gluten Free All-Purpose Flour instead of regular flour, so mine are GF. That was the only substitution to make these GF, and even my gluten eating husband liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
These cookies are fabulous! I happen to like rich, savory tastes, and this recipe fills the bill. I used blackstrap molasses for a richer taste, and I doubled down on the ginger with candied ginger chips, so I could call them Ginger-Ginger cookies (a nod to the famous Far Side cartoon where an owner scolds his dog, Ginger, who hears "Ginger, blah, blah, blah, blah, Ginger, blah, blah, blah.) My wife, who's a notoriously finicky eater, asked for a second cookie after tasting the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
No lose cookie recipe! Have been making it for a few years now and it's awesome. An excellent make ahead dough. I roll it into logs and then freeze it. Then all I have to do is thaw and cut into rounds, sprinkle with medium sugar crystals and bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I used real butter and couldn't wait for the dough to chill after tasting it. Absolutely fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I thought the recipe was great! I used half butter and half crisco. As a professional cook, I make cookies every day. Parchment paper or silicon (sil-pats) are a must for any baker. Also invest in some small scoops to insure uniform size. I didn't chill the batter it wasn't too sticky and dipped the tops in sugar after scooping. I did press them down a bit with my fingers after the test batch were a little small. Baked for 10 minutes and they were nice and soft. Cooling on a wire rack is needed as they are a soft cookie. I will use this recipe again. Always make a test cookie and adjust (flour/temp/size) if you aren't getting the results you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Wonderful and easy. I did not melt the crisco and used half crisco and half butter. I did refrigerate the dough for about 30 minutes. Baked for 8 minutes and they came out perfect. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States