Molasses Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Awesome recipe..Delicious and really great..We liked it;-) try it too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I can't believe I forgot to rate these cookies. These are absolutely delicious! I didn't have any shortening, so I substituted butter. The molasses makes them divine, and the spice amounts are just right. Go by the bake time as to not overcook them, no matter how they look. They are perfectly crunchy on the outside and chewy in the middle, and they stored fine for me. I love spice cookies, and this is definitely my go to spice cookie recipe now! Thank you so much for this awesome recipe! btw... For people who had flat cookies, invest in a cookie scoop. Not sure if what caused the cookies to be flat, but a cookie scoop makes a perfect cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Excellent cookies! This is a no-fail recipe! Great flavor. Not too hard...and not too soft. Absolutely perfect cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Exact recipe that has been handed down in my family for generations. It is always a huge hit. I follow the recipe precisely, and, never fail to produce a superb batch. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Super flat but really good. A little funny looking to bring to an event or give to someone but perfect for home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Just like my Nana used to make. Great flavor and chewy, not hard. My entire family loved them! Followed the recipe as indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
The taste is good, but the cookies looked nothing like the pictures. No cracks, not puffy...just flat. I under baked them (8 min.) to avoid a hard cookie, so they were soft. I followed the directions completely so I don't know what went wrong? I doubt if I will try this one again...I'll try another recipe instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Love these cookies! I followed the recipe almost exactly. I did not melt the shortening. I used it as is. A nice soft cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I have made these twice now. Absolutely love them!!!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Michigan Center, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I am fairly new to baking. In the recipe it calls for white sugar. Is this granulated sugar or confectioners sugar. I am confused becasue I see it says to roll the doughballs in granulated sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States