Molasses Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I'm more of a chocolate chip kind of girl but this is one amazing cookie. My husband says it's the best molasses cookie he's ever had and it's now his favorite. The only thing I did different was use room temp butter instead of shortening because it's what I had on hand and did half white sugar and half dark brown because I ran out of white. Soft and chewy spiced perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Amazing. I didn't even wait the three hours to make them. Also, I replaced the shortening with equal parts butter. My oven bake time was 13 minutes and they came perfectly soft baked. This is a recipe I will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
A nice rich slightly chewy cookie similar to a soft version of a ginger snap. I found chilling the dough slightly just prior baking helps in the handling. This is a family favorite and they disappear quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kiln, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ????? ???-?????
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ????? ???-?????

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
great cookies, wow love these at time but now I can make them, bring on more.....just need to make them more golden and have them rise more, not sure why they are more flat and darker, still amazing though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I'm looking for spice cookie with nuts & cranberries. could i add them to this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
The very best! I occasionally bake cookies but not often...made up a half batch of dough before dinner last night and put it in to chill. Up early and decided to bake before leaving the house. Anyone who stopped in said it smelled heavenly. Should have made a full batch! Have to admit I did use half light brown and half regular sugar, but only because I had quite a bit of light brown on hand. Now that we've made them once we'll stick with it. Can't thank you enough! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe which I have made for over 50 years. First found it on the Brear Molasses bottle. My mom made them when I was a little girl also. Very tried and true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Photo by Tootsalive
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
this is a keeper. Make just as listed and enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Excellent... My sons new favorite cookie. they evoked nostalgia for the old pink frosted molasses cookies we used to get from the bakery when I was a child, next time I'm making pink frosting too. The recipe as written is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States