Molasses Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These are AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Awesome! Soft & chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Very yummy and easy to make. I prefer my ginger cookies chewy so I cooked 8 minutes and they came out perfectly! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Good. Tastes like extra-sweet gingerbread cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These cookies are absolutely delicious. I actually used sorghum because I had no molasses. The cook time in my oven was a little longer. If you do get them a little crunchy, the bread trick works wonders. These are a must-make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Just the right amout of sweet/spice. Wish I had made another batch for myself ! Only one complaint, though...the recipe was made exactly, and I refrigerated the dough for 3 hours. But the dough was sandy and I had to mold it into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I made these for my holiday book group/cookie exchange and they went over very well. Used exact ingredients with no changes. Unlike some reviewers, my cookies did not taste like fried fish although I may try the butter-flavored shortening next time just to see the difference. Some notes...(1) I cooled the melted shortening for 10 minutes before adding the rest of the wet ingredients to it. Beat it with a hand mixer on high for 1 minute before adding it to the bowl with dry ingredients. Mixed wet/dry by hand. Portioned and plastic-wrapped dough in thirds and chilled for 1 hour in the freezer to save time, working with one-third at a time. Cook time was perfect, averaging 9 minutes for most (they will look undone but don't overcook). Cookies will flatten after cooling for a couple of minutes on the baking sheet...don't try to remove them to a cooling rack until they rest for a minute. Drizzled confectioner's sugar icing with a fork over half the cookies to add some variation to the platter. Great with coffee or tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Followed the recipe, very soft/chewy and yummy cookies. They have a strong molasses/ginger flavor, which my Swedish husband loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Everyone in the family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I recently made these for a cookie exchange. Almost immediately I was asked for the recipe from a woman who said her children loved them. My wife and her mother both love these and they are rapidly becoming one of my favorite holiday cookies. The only changes I made was to melt the shortening in the microwave on a reduced power setting and I baked them on parchment paper lined cookie sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States