Molasses Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
loved these cookies. so good and the colorful sugar made them look beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
PERFECT just the way it is. We made no substitutions or alterations and this cookie is awesome. We like a softer cookie, so we baked them for 8 minutes and YUM. Great recipe for kids to help with :) Thanks for sharing. This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
So delicious, these turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
These cookies are fantastic! I made them for a party in July and everyone loved them. These would also make a great holiday cookie. More than one person told me how the cookie reminded them of a kitchen during Christmastime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
These turned out awesome and I got so many complements! Try them and you will love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpnewberry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kunming, Yunnan Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Excellent, and so easy! I've made these several times. TIP: I did everything in just one bowl - microwaved the shortening to melt it, and while it was cooling I got out the other ingredients. No sifting - just chucked everything in together and stirred. They get tastier over the next couple of days... if they last that long! For me, I made WAY more cookies than the serving size states, and I was carefully following the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Love this cookie, tasted and looked store bought which made me seem like an excellent cook :) I added a little more ginger for more spice. The (6) step in the recipe really helped out alot, because the ingredients made soo much cookies so it was a great way to keep them tasting fresh. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sprinkles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingstown, Saint George Parish, Saint Vincent And The Grenadines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Really good, great for Christmas and I never get tired of them!!! They are also great for parties. Love them and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Exceptional! I use butter and they are always a hit. The only extra thing I do is gently press them with a fork before baking - just for looks. I agree with other reviews, it is very easy to overcook them - they are best chewy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Mario
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Great recipe! Impossible to eat only one :) I used butter instead of shortening and did not chill the dough, they still came out delicious. I also topped the cookies with granoal and dried fruit for a unique twist. Try not to overcook the cookies, they bake really fast. I´m definetly making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mario

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States