Molasses Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
loved these cookies. so good and the colorful sugar made them look beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
PERFECT just the way it is. We made no substitutions or alterations and this cookie is awesome. We like a softer cookie, so we baked them for 8 minutes and YUM. Great recipe for kids to help with :) Thanks for sharing. This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
So delicious, these turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
These cookies are fantastic! I made them for a party in July and everyone loved them. These would also make a great holiday cookie. More than one person told me how the cookie reminded them of a kitchen during Christmastime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
These turned out awesome and I got so many complements! Try them and you will love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpnewberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hangzhou, Zhejiang Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Excellent, and so easy! I've made these several times. TIP: I did everything in just one bowl - microwaved the shortening to melt it, and while it was cooling I got out the other ingredients. No sifting - just chucked everything in together and stirred. They get tastier over the next couple of days... if they last that long! For me, I made WAY more cookies than the serving size states, and I was carefully following the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Love this cookie, tasted and looked store bought which made me seem like an excellent cook :) I added a little more ginger for more spice. The (6) step in the recipe really helped out alot, because the ingredients made soo much cookies so it was a great way to keep them tasting fresh. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sprinkles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingstown, Saint George Parish, Saint Vincent And The Grenadines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Really good, great for Christmas and I never get tired of them!!! They are also great for parties. Love them and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Exceptional! I use butter and they are always a hit. The only extra thing I do is gently press them with a fork before baking - just for looks. I agree with other reviews, it is very easy to overcook them - they are best chewy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Mario
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Great recipe! Impossible to eat only one :) I used butter instead of shortening and did not chill the dough, they still came out delicious. I also topped the cookies with granoal and dried fruit for a unique twist. Try not to overcook the cookies, they bake really fast. I´m definetly making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mario

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States