Molasses Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe which I have made for over 50 years. First found it on the Brear Molasses bottle. My mom made them when I was a little girl also. Very tried and true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Photo by Tootsalive
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
this is a keeper. Make just as listed and enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Excellent... My sons new favorite cookie. they evoked nostalgia for the old pink frosted molasses cookies we used to get from the bakery when I was a child, next time I'm making pink frosting too. The recipe as written is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
These always come out great, no alterations necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I LOVE THESE COOKIES! My family ate them all up so fast. They where a HUGE hit at the thanksgiving party I went to. honestly these are the best cookies i ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I tried this recipe and just love this soft cookie :-) a must keep i am sure everyone will love - I know I do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisa
Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is my absolute favorite cookie recipe. I have made them over and over and they are perfect every time. They are crisp and crackled on the outside, soft and chewy on the inside, spicy and warm, just sweet enough. My changes: I use butter instead of shortening. I melt the butter, then cream it together with the sugar and molasses for about ten minutes, until the mix is light brown and fluffy. Then I add the eggs, then I add the dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
These smell so good while they are baking! I halved the recipe because I didn't want too many cookies around and boom they were gone.These came out so good, I did use 1/4 cup butter and 1/2 cup shortening. I also did 1/2 cup granulated and 1/2 cup brown sugar. These are the best cookies. I'm going to have to make a whole recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Beautiful,easy and tasty. Read the other reviews and did not chill dough it became firm and easy to handle just by leaving it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
The flavor is awesome, but they were really flat - I'm going to try the half butter next time to see if it makes a difference. I also had to reduce the cooking time to 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States