Molasses Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mj4393@outlook.com
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Turned out perfect. I didn't have all purpose flour so I had to use whole wheat flour but it made no difference they're still delicious and chewy...mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
really good. Like old fashion molasses cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Made these Xmas morning! Perfect!!! I used butter instead of crisco ...and lessened the receipe to only 1 and 1/2 dozen!! 72 cookies is way to many....Also kept in oven half the required time! They stayed soft and chewy that way which was great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Spread a little whipped cream cheese on these and sprinkle a little peppermint sugar on them and they are perfect for the Christmas cookie plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Wellington, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is the recipe I use, except that I use butter in place of shortening. They still turn out chewy and delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Not extraordinary, just simply a nice, ordinary molasses sugar cookie which was exactly what I was after. I did not melt the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Pretty good but we like them with more spice. We liked the Betty Crocker version better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These are remarkable! I will use the recipe over and over. They were very easy and the taste was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Love it - and it was a big hit with my family. My only suggestion is to make your cookie dough and place it in the refrigerator overnight. They overnight chill gave the cookies more flavor. It's the the chill marinated the dough! I was getting tired the night I was making these and placed the dough in the refrigerator overnight - and to my surprise......yummy... Thank you for the recipe - this one is going in the keep pile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Greensboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States