Molasses Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These cookies are amazing! We rolled them in just plain granulated sugar. I think I may get some cane sugar next time, so it will leave the big granuales on the cookie. We baked these as Christmas gifts this year, and everyone was sad they didn't get more. These were a huge hit! They smell a bit like gingerbread, but they don't really taste like gingerbread. And people who don't like gingerbread were eating the heck out of these!!! I highly recommend them. Their simple, and SUPER tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Change Nothing. One Word. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GregWmson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Too much baking soda made it taste a little peculiar, and I threw out some. I think it would taste better with less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Amazing! Turned out chewy, beautiful and delicious. Definitely watch the time as other reviewers suggested. They don't look done at 8 minutes, but they are. They flatten out nicely once they cool off a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Super easy, my hand just got tired from mixing. The dough is thick. This cookie is sweet and has just the right amount of spices. My kitchen was infused with the smells of cinnamon and ginger. This cookie emobdies the holidays so I am glad I found this recipe. I baked these for only 9 minues only. They came out chewy and were perfectly crackled on top (i love that look on cookies). They are definitely going to be on my Christmas baking list. I also stored the extra dough in the freezer and it kept well for a week. TIP: If you over bake your cookies so they hard and not chewy, don't throw them out. Crush them up for an ice cream topping or they can be layered in a trifle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Perfect!. Just took them out of the over a few minutes ago. I didn't change a thing and they came out just like the picture and they taste wonderful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Made these for Christmas for the first time. I didn't roll in coloured sugar, like the picture, so they looked just like an ordinary molasses or ginger cookie. My sisters said they rivalled my Mom's time-tested ginger cookie recipe which is a huge compliment. Don't overbake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillsicle05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I made these exactly as the recipe stated, and they turned out fantastic. I was afraid they would turn out too gingerbread-y with the molasses, but they were perfect sugar cookies. My suggestion - don't alter a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
The BEST! PERFECT! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Absolutely delicious!! I made them minus the cloves because I didn't have any, but they still turned out wonderful. Will definitely be going to this recipe often during the holidays. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States