Molasses Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Love this cookie, tasted and looked store bought which made me seem like an excellent cook :) I added a little more ginger for more spice. The (6) step in the recipe really helped out alot, because the ingredients made soo much cookies so it was a great way to keep them tasting fresh. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sprinkles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingstown, Saint George Parish, Saint Vincent And The Grenadines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Really good, great for Christmas and I never get tired of them!!! They are also great for parties. Love them and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Exceptional! I use butter and they are always a hit. The only extra thing I do is gently press them with a fork before baking - just for looks. I agree with other reviews, it is very easy to overcook them - they are best chewy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Mario
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Great recipe! Impossible to eat only one :) I used butter instead of shortening and did not chill the dough, they still came out delicious. I also topped the cookies with granoal and dried fruit for a unique twist. Try not to overcook the cookies, they bake really fast. I´m definetly making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mario

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adrenalyne
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
These turned out delicious however mine cooked much faster than the recipe suggested. I think in the end about 5 mins was accurate - when you take them out of the oven they almost seem raw and super soft to take off the pan however they really harden up after coming out of the oven. Great recipe though - will be making these again for sure! They also freeze well and stay nice a and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Everyone who tried these loved them, even people who don't like molasses! I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Tasty and easy recipe! Can't go wrong with these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss. cook2you

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Great treat! A welcome change. Fun and Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These baked up great-not too spicy. Will keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Wonderful, wonderful recipe. The only change I made was not rolling the cookies in sugar before I baked them, and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States