Molasses Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BeatrixKiddo
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Good flavor. Big hit for people who like molasses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatrixKiddo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
My first time making molasses cookiest and this seems to be a great recipe! Might tweak a bit, because my husband says they taste a bit salty (I only put in the recipe amount), and he says maybe add a bit more ginger. But, overall, great! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
These cookies had a wonderful taste. I overcooked them, so some were a bit hard. But, when you dip them in your coffee, they are like a biscotti!! None going to waste here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I loved these cookies. I made a couple of changes based on comments; - reduced the recipe down to 36 cookies. - used butter because shortening is nasty. - did not cool the rolled dough in the refrigerator. - just a slight sprinkling of sugar before cooking. - took the cookies out of the oven a little less than 10 minutes. Result, awesome cookies. thanks Karin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Why wait for the holidays for a great little cookie! They were crispy and delicious. I made the recipe almost exactly as written except I only melted 1/2 cup of the shortening then mixed it with the solid. It worked well. The recipe makes a lot so I will be packing the dough in the refrigerator for later baking. Otherwise, I'd just sit and eat cookies until they are gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Excellent cookie. Nice texture and soft if stored properly. I made the cookies a bit larger than directed and cooked 2-4 minutes longer. They turned out perfect and are a big hit at home and work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOERSEMA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Perfect. I left the extra dough in the fridge for a week and made a pan every few days. They were always delicious. Worth the 3 hour chill time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
These were okay, but I didn't like the crunchy outside, gooey inside consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barb Ross Gardiner
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My Grandson's favorite !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Ross Gardiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
family loved them they smelled soooooooo good when in oven. they would be better if sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States