Molasses Sugar Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
These cookies are very moist and chewy. 5 stars for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hay River, Northwest Territories, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
If you like molasses, you'll love this recipe -- definitely a keeper. My whole family loved it, and so have others who have tried it. This is a six star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
simply wonderful. Soft and chewy. I have an old recipe that is the same except you don't melt and cool the shortining. I really can't tell the difference but it only takes a couple minutes to melt in the Microwave so why not. I like that it made a lot of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
This is an excellent recipe!! The only change I made was using half sugar, half Splenda for the required 2 cups. I baked them for 8-9 minutes because we love our cookies chewy!! They were very chewy, although, I think crispy would be good with a cup of tea or coffee, too!! Thanks for a great recipe; a new addition to my recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Excellent recipe. This makes a perfect cookie. Hint for those who found the recipe tough to deal with due to being sticky: Make sure you allow the shortening to cool completely (until it starts to turn white again) before adding the sugar and molasses. Also after combining all of the ingredients together store it in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This is the same recipe I've used for years. A definite crowd pleaser, they are hard to keep around. I almost always have a batch of dough in the fridge. So easy to make, there's no reason not to make these delicious homemade cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
Cookies turned out wonderfully. Nice and moist, even a week after baking!!! This is a good one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
My husband and 2 of his co-workers went through a whole batch of these cookies in 2 days! They are soft and delicious - very addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States