Molasses Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Just one of the best cookies I have ever had or made... Thank YOU!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Picture perfect cookies, not only did they look good they were great in texture and taste....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tam Tam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Central City, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This was a big hit at my workplace (where they will eat anything) and at the school fundraiser (where they had to pay for the desserts, and these sold out). While the spicey scent makes them perfect in the fall, they are good enough to serve year 'round. I made them just as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
If I could give this recipe 6 stars I would!!! Warm out of the oven these are delicious.The absolute best molasses cookie I have ever had.Probably one of the best COOKIES I have ever eaten.yummm....just wanted to add for the record I only used 1/4 tsp cloves and 1/2 tsp ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
When you think of what a molasses cookie should be, this cookie is it. I made them with butter, and they are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flunkiejunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Tastes just like the ones from Starbucks! I made them huge but they were too tall, next time I have to flatten them a little! I also made a mix of 2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg, a pinch of ginger and 2 tbsp of sugar and coated the cookies in this to give them a "crackle top". So with the "crackle top" and flavour of these cookies all I was missing was a Toffee Nut Latte to make a Starbucks experience at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINCESS46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
These are easy and oh so yummy. A suggestion I have for this and other recipes that are to be formed into balls: use a cookie scoop. It looks like a tiny ice cream scoop. Take a scoop of dough and drop it into the sugar. Rolling the dough in the sugar will further help form the 'ball' and, your fingers will only have a few granules of sugar rather than a sticky mess. It's a valuable little tool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimmayk
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Just took these out of the oven and they are DELICIOUS!! Didn't have shortening or ground ginger, so substituted butter and nutmeg...but can't imagine them coming out any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Nice easy recipe. I used half butter and half (unflavored) crisco. Turned out great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
These cookies are perfect! My father is a molasses cookie lover and he approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States