Molasses Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2000
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This recipe has been revised to include a preheat step and oven temperature. - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
Excellent cookie. I used black strap molasses and doubled the spices for a cookie with a kick. Wonderful. The molasses cookie in my house from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Exchange, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivydale, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
i made this recipe and absoulaty love it. i like the choice of eating a crispy or chewy cookie and could have it either way by how i cool them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
tastes great but not very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
Just made a batch of these cookies and they turned out to be very good. Next time however, I will cut the ginger and cloves down to 1/4 tsp to allow the molasses flavor more room.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
These cookies were good. They were not hard-crunchy or soft-chewy, but in between, which is the way many people prefer. I cooled the cookies on waxed paper. If you do not like a strong clove taste, I would cut the clove down to 1/4 teaspoon. If you prefer the soft-chewy cookie, I would also consider replacing 1/2 the shortening with butter. Overall the cookies were good, and having to admit, they tasted wonderful with my coffee this morning. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVVYSCRAPPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I have made these a couple of times. Each time, I get compliments on them. My father in law likes having a softer cookie, similar to a gingersnap, but not crisp. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORR4824

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Wow! I love these cookies. I convection baked them at 350 for 6 min. and they were soft, chewy tastiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This cookie was so delicious! So soft & chewy. Easy to make as well. I rolled my cookies in Splenda since I'm looking to cut on my sugar intake & they turned out great still. I had a wonderful time making them & my kitchen smelled delicious. Thank so much for the reicpe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States