Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Wonderful spicy cookie. These go so fast. Be sure not to overcook though - they get CRUNCHY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Yum Yum Yum. This is an awesome recipe. The only alteration I made was to used double the amount of fresh ginger instead of ground ginger because that's all I had on hand. They were fantastic!! I made them for my office Christmas Party and they were a hit! Definately a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is my favorite cookie recipe I have found on this site. The spice is just right, not too subtle, not too strong. They are wonderfully soft. I have, however, made one change. I use one teaspoon baking soda instead of two. I thought the soda taste was too obvious, and when I halved the amount they turned out perfect. I also found that if I just slightly softened the margarine instead of fully melting it I was able to skip the chill time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
These were yummy and pretty too. They make big cookies if you follow the directions by making them walnut sized. I baked mine for 9 minutes and 30 seconds, but, I think I would like them better at 9 minutes. Really good with milk. I think they would be even yummier with a little powdered sugar frosting drizzled over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
My whole family loves these cookies! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I tried out this recipe on my co-workers and the cookies were gone in a couple of hours! They are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
If you like ginger snaps, you will love these cookies. They are extremely easy to make and taste absolutely delicious! I made a different batch of cookies while these chilled in the fridge, so it worked out great. If you're looking for quantity rather than size, shape the dough into balls about half the size of a walnut. I did the walnut size and it made only 2 1/2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
One of the best cookies I have ever made. Great flavor, texture and just chewy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Very good. My man loves em'. They stay soft and chewy. But are very flat like a ginger snap. Will absolutely make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
Don't change anything in this recipe, It's the best.Will make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States