Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Kitty Stoykovich
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I loved them! I didn't have margarine, so I used salted butter and omitted the salt. I accidentally used 1/2 cup of sugar in the mix and the half the roll it in and they turned out excellent! I'm sure they are great with the whole cup in the mix too and I'll try that next time! I will be making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Stoykovich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by santiagoc
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Add more chocolate chips!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
These are simply amazing! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made two changes: butter instead of margarine and demerara sugar instead of white sugar for dipping the cookies. Mixed up the recipe and flattened out the cookie before baking, so they might've been a little bigger than they were meant to be. Perfect cookies!! They looked and tasted so good. I just ate 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
These molasses cookies are easy to make and hold up well in a cookie jar. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I followed the suggestions of others, brown sugar instead of white, doubled the spices, etc. What I did differently was to roll the cookies in Turbano (Sugar in the Raw) sugar before baking. Gave the cookies a bit of crunch and a bit of sweet. Really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LudmillaCooks
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made these and followed the recipe from a to z. I NEVER make recipes exactly and boy am I glad I did. i have made hundreds of these over the holidays and am whipping up another batch because I have been asked to make them over and over. They are perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
So easy to make! They turn out perfectly each time and they are always a hit. I use melted salted butter instead of margarine and it makes them a little flatter, like ginger snaps. These babies are also great as ice cream sandwiches! Don't make them TOO big otherwise they're just way too sweet. I make my boyfriend his own batch because he loves them so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
The good news: these were absolutely delicious and chewy. The bad news: the first batch came out of the oven looking like brown, crinkly crepes. I added about 1/3 cup of flour for the second batch and they looked better. Next time I'll add 1/2 cup flour for the whole batch, and will soften instead of melt the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
They were flat, tasted terrible and stuck to the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States