Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Yum! I used brown sugar, butter and whole wheat flour, plus twice the spices and half the baking powder. They turned out a little flat, but yummy, so next time I'll probably use the amount of baking powder in the original recipe, perhaps because the whole wheat flour is a bit more dense or something. Definitely only needed to bake for 7 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
So delicious! Changed out for whole grain flour and they are still unbelievable. I also used butter instead of margarine. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Yum! Good recipe! The spice and salt quantity is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Butter is better, I don't use margarine at all. In spite of that minor change, the cookies were a bit bland. Not bad for a cookie per se, but as a molasses cookie it was a bit weak. Since I was actually looking for a molasses taste, this recipe would require serious doctoring to create the flavor I was after. Won't use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
when storing these cookies- put a slice of bread in the container-it keeps them soft and chewable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I have made these twice since my wife loves Molasses coookies. They were good the first time, but really different, more cake like. The second time, I must have measured things right, because they are really good, look right and everything. She loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rainman2008
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I have made them about 4 times, and every time they get better. They are great, and my friends love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Flavor was good, but these are not moist, not thick at all. They are thin and crispy, rather greasy, nothing like the picture. Brown sugar should be used, shortening instead of butter, cooking time adjusted to no more than 8 min. Making these changes will give you a soft, crackle top cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Cleary
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Perfect! These are so good! I used butter and brown sugar instead. And ran out of clove so used cardamom instead! So yummy! Will be using again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I just made these cookies last week. Still have 3 left! They are just the best molasses cookie I have ever had. I did change a couple of things - used 1/2c. butter and 1/4c marg.; half white and half brown sugar (as suggested) and cut the baking soda down to 1 tsp. and added 1 tsp. of vanilla and only baked for 7 minutes. The cookies turned out soft and chewy. Try it - you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States