Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Jackie Lira
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
These should be illegal! Oh yes, I used organic coconut oil and added chocolate chips. They're amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
When rolling the dough into balls, if you make them walnut sized you will only get 1 dozen cookies. If you make them 1 inch balls or less then you might be able to squeeze another dozen out but there's no way I can get 5 dozen out of this recipe without making them bite-size. I also used the suggestions of brown sugar instead of white and halved the baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Delicious! I made them last night and they're half way gone by today! I doubled each spice, 1 tsp of baking soda, and baked them for only 7 minutes. (They will cool and set perfectly.) I also used half margarine and half butter because that's what I had in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Delicious!! So flavorful! I did substitute shortening doe the margarine and they turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Mills Martelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winslow, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patricia Earls
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
My Kides weren't to happy with them the loud smell an their not as sweet as their use to but for me they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Earls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReadMyLips26
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Just got done making these and they are delicious! Nice and chewy with perfect flavor. They are very easy to make and I did not alter the recipe in any way. Very, very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
These are delicious! And beautiful! I subbed butter, soft not melted, for margarine, and brown sugar instead of white. I also didn't have any cloves, so I used some allspice instead. They smell great, they are beautiful and uniform, taste delicious, and were very easy. I baked them for about 8-9 minutes at 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
A very delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wahpeton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Grandin, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very easy and delicious. Made as instructed. Cooked them for 20 minutes for more crisp and baked them on my stone cookie sheet. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This wasn't a hit with me or hubby. The kitchen had a nice spicey holiday-ish aroma while they were baking and I instantly thought how wonderful it would be around Christmas. My cookies did stay soft for awhile. I won't be making this again, just not my cup of tea. I never baked with molasses before and I was curious, now I know! lol However, if you like ginger snaps this is right up your alley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States