Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Eating them right now, fresh off the press and they are AMAZING!!!!!! I baked them at 350 degrees on the top shelf for 10minutes and they are soft, chewy and divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This is a super recipe! I added 1/2 a teaspoon of allspice and 1/2 a teaspoon of nutmeg, which probably changed the flavor slightly. But texture-wise, they are chewy and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This recipe is identical to the one I received from my pastry chef grandfather, though his doesn't include an instruction to melt the margarine. Perfect every time, always well-received, and I often make double batches. If you're having problems with runny, spreading batter, check to be sure you've used UNSULPHURED molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I love this recipe, I made these cookies a couple nights ago and ate one, soooo chewy and perfect amount of sugar on the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildlife5656
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I've made these twice, but used softened butter instead of margarine and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
These were excellent! I made them exactly as the recipe recommended and they were perfect. I set the oven to 350 instead of 375(because my oven is hot), and chilling the dough is a very important step; don't skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is an excellent cookie. I made a few changes but followed the basic recipe. I used 1/4c Shortening 1/2c butter. I only used brown sugar(it will make any cookie moist) and I decreased the baking soda to 1 tsp. Lastly I didn't have ground ginger so I used 1tbs pumpkin spice. LOVED THEM, I will make this ASAP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
These were great cookies! I added a 1/2 tsp nutmeg into the mix for a little more spice. The cookies were originally chewy but quickly became hard after I put them in a cookie jar. However, then they become ginger snaps and are fantastic with milk! This was a great, easy recipe that I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
These have become my favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States