Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by martharox
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Delicious! Gave them as a gift and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martharox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I've never reviewed a recipe on here, but created an account just to say that these are AMAZING. Easily one of my top 5 favorite cookie recipes, and exactly what I was looking for in a molasses cookie. I did do as other reviewers recommended and subbed butter for the margarine and brown sugar for white. Mine were done in exactly 8 minutes, and have stayed perfectly chewy for the past 3 days. Can't say enough about this recipe... thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I thought these cookies turned out great! I doubled the batch and cooked for 9 minuets. The trick for me was refrigerating the dough. You can't be lazy and skip this step. It really helps everything come out chewy and delicious. If you're doing a lot of baking make the dough for these cookies first then refrigerate while your making another kind of cookie. Great for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolly England

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Most compliments on my cookies ever! This recipe is so consistent and every time I make it I get raves and asked for the recipe. I bake 11 minutes and then leave to cool for several minutes and that seems to be the magic time period for perfect cookies. Also, I sprinkle extra white sugar on the top of the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very good, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Awesome, So easy!!! Will be making these again. Used brown sugar instead of white for the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This is excellent, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olivia, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Baxter, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I absolutely loved these cookies and my family did too. I also did not melt the butter (butter instead of margarine)but just softened it and then proceeded with the recipe as written but did not chill the batter. Worked fine and was quicker. The cookies were flatter than the picture and tops did not crack but were very pretty, consistent in appearance, and delicious. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Easy recipe...the cookies puffed up in the oven but shrunk down thin when I took them out....are they supposed to do this? Tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
These cookies are amazing... My husband would not let me bring any of these cookies in to work because he wanted them all to himself! I had to make another batch and sneak them out of the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States