Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Added- 1/4 cup candied ginger,(instead of ground ginger)added ground nutmeg to spice mix. Substituted- butter for margarine. Added- cinnamon, nutmeg and clove in sugar coating. Butter and powdered sugar icing on top. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I grew up on these cookies, turned out to be the exact recipe. Love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This is an excellent cookie, though I did cut down on the ginger to 1/8 tsp. I used the coarse bakers sugar to top them with. I loved the crackled look when they came out of the oven. Two best things: They tasted fantastic! And the dough kept beautifully in the fridge for several days when covered tightly. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacketz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made these cookies and they were delicious! I had to omit the cloves because I didn't have the spice and they were still excellent .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is seriously a perfect cookie! We followed the directions exactly and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Nov 17, 2013 I made them exactly as the recipe,except I used only 1 tsp. of soda and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Turned out great but I did use butter because I never use margarine. I also used brown sugar and cut the baking soda by half. Very nice flavour. With my oven, I had to bake them for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as stated and these cookies came out great! I noticed the more chilled the dough was, the stiffer it was. I think next time I will double up on the spices, because I prefer a more robust taste, but these are great. First batch has already been gobbled up by the kids. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Very good!! My father (who is 60 yrs old), said they are the best he's had! I used brown sugar for the dough, but otherwise made as written. BE CAREFUL with the cooking time. Mine were done at 7 minutes. If you overcook them, they will harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Yummy cookies! However, my cookies didn't crack much like others said. I'm not sure if it's because I used Splenda Sugar Blend... But it tasted soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States