Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made these cookies and they were delicious! I had to omit the cloves because I didn't have the spice and they were still excellent .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is seriously a perfect cookie! We followed the directions exactly and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Nov 17, 2013 I made them exactly as the recipe,except I used only 1 tsp. of soda and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Turned out great but I did use butter because I never use margarine. I also used brown sugar and cut the baking soda by half. Very nice flavour. With my oven, I had to bake them for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as stated and these cookies came out great! I noticed the more chilled the dough was, the stiffer it was. I think next time I will double up on the spices, because I prefer a more robust taste, but these are great. First batch has already been gobbled up by the kids. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Very good!! My father (who is 60 yrs old), said they are the best he's had! I used brown sugar for the dough, but otherwise made as written. BE CAREFUL with the cooking time. Mine were done at 7 minutes. If you overcook them, they will harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Yummy cookies! However, my cookies didn't crack much like others said. I'm not sure if it's because I used Splenda Sugar Blend... But it tasted soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I followed everything and they turned out super flat. Idk what went wrong. Pretty disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Loved this recipe! So delicious! I used butter since I had no margarine. The first time I tried this recipe, the cookies came out flat and ugly - but still were delicious and addictive. The second time, I used softened butter and whipped a lot of air into the butter before adding the sugar and egg using my Kitchen Aid stand mixer. Then, I also stuck the dough into the freezer for a bit to get it nice and cold before portioning and putting into the oven. Then they turned out beautiful! I will make these every year for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Received a recipe from an acquaintance but was unsure of batter consistency so I researched here.. Found the same recipe so I knew I was in good hands. Only change from this recipe was that I used brown sugar, 1 c. whole wheat flour, 1 c. white flour and based on her recipe, Smart Balance shortening and baked 7 mins. I let it chill overnight. Only negative about the experience is that it is a gooey batter, work fast and don't let batter warm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States