Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Received a recipe from an acquaintance but was unsure of batter consistency so I researched here.. Found the same recipe so I knew I was in good hands. Only change from this recipe was that I used brown sugar, 1 c. whole wheat flour, 1 c. white flour and based on her recipe, Smart Balance shortening and baked 7 mins. I let it chill overnight. Only negative about the experience is that it is a gooey batter, work fast and don't let batter warm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Yummy!! The dough is very soft and if it does not chill, I find that it is a batter. But it is so tasty, chewy and perfect for the fall and winter months! Be sure not to overtake them, and give them extra room because they will spread. When making these, don't be tempted to add more flour, or else they won't be as chewy and flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
The only problem I had with these cookies is that they are exactly the same recipe as Ginger cookies...funny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Holy cow!!!! These are THE PERFECT molasses cookie. Taste, texture, everything about them is perfect!! I even substituted butter and crisco mixture for margarine, and allspice and nutmeg instead of ginger, and they were still great. Easy and foolproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Best ever! I wouldn't worry about storing them for long. They won't last long enough to store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I made these cookies last night and absolutely loved them! I used butter instead of margarine because I couldn't find any in the house but they still turned out great! I was a little disappointed that they had to chill for an hour and ended up only leaving them in the fridge for about 45 minutes but it didn't seem to make a difference. These cookies are addictive! I'm definitely making another batch soon and bringing them to work(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
They were very tasty :) I used refrigerated margarine , not melted and brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Made them twice in one week. Came out perfect both times. They were gone within 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Yum! I used brown sugar, butter and whole wheat flour, plus twice the spices and half the baking powder. They turned out a little flat, but yummy, so next time I'll probably use the amount of baking powder in the original recipe, perhaps because the whole wheat flour is a bit more dense or something. Definitely only needed to bake for 7 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States