Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Awesome, So easy!!! Will be making these again. Used brown sugar instead of white for the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This is excellent, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olivia, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Baxter, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I absolutely loved these cookies and my family did too. I also did not melt the butter (butter instead of margarine)but just softened it and then proceeded with the recipe as written but did not chill the batter. Worked fine and was quicker. The cookies were flatter than the picture and tops did not crack but were very pretty, consistent in appearance, and delicious. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Easy recipe...the cookies puffed up in the oven but shrunk down thin when I took them out....are they supposed to do this? Tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
These cookies are amazing... My husband would not let me bring any of these cookies in to work because he wanted them all to himself! I had to make another batch and sneak them out of the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
These cookies are amazing! I was in a time crunch so I didn't chill the dough for an hour before cooking. They still tasted delicious, just a little on the flat side as I predicted anyways. Not sure why sugar is mentioned twice in the recipe, as no where in the cooking directions does it instruct to use the additional one half cup of sugar. I guess it is a mystery. Anyway my family LOVES this recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Very good. Searching for the amazing version that I used to make with my mother as a child, which didn't have the slightly grainy quality this has. I recommend increasing the spices. But overall, a tasty cookie and fun to make with my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I love these! Soft and chewy. I made them with butter instead of margarine. I them made ice cream sandwiches with pumpkin ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
These were amazingly good !!! ( Even the first batch that was in a few minutes too long, they got hard but tasted like a gingersnap!). Doubled the amount of spices and added vanilla extract and a little bit of honey. Will definitely make these again !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Every year my mother would make molasses cookies and I have taken on the same tradition. For this recipe I tweeked it just a little bit, I used unsalted butter and I creamed that together with 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup light brown sugar (the brown sugar gives it that extra molasses taste) and then I added Hershey's cinnamon chips which gave it that extra bunch of cinnamon. Overall a great cookie! ---cookiecrazy---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States