Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Uhmanda
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
They taste like they are missing something or maybe there's too much baking soda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uhmanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grvqn
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Easy to make and good! I didn't really chill the dough for an hour. I also flattened out the cookies. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grvqn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I loved this recipe. The only change I made was to use butter since that was all I had. The cookies are very soft and chewy with tons of flavour. I've seen suggestions of doubling the spices, I'm not sure I would try, they have a good flavour as is, I'd be worried it would be too strong. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I was disappointed at how these turned out, all I taste is butter. I think next time I make these I'll use only a stick of butter and a little more molasses, I prefer darker cookies, and maybe substitute some brown sugar for some of the white sugar, like some of the other commenters suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RaeCafe
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
These are the best molasses cookies ever. These are perfect if you bake them for 8 min don't over bake these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Wonderful! Perfectly chewy in the middle, crisp on the edges. Like many other reviewers, I used brown sugar instead of white and butter in lieu of margarine. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Bayless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RSharpe701
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This recipe (with the revisions) was fabulous!!! Soft, chewy, spicy cookies! Delicious! I took the suggestions of using brown sugar in the recipe in place of white sugar and I cut the baking soda in half as suggested, otherwise I followed the recipe to a tee! Will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSharpe701

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timberville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dayton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Great flavor! When I made them, they turned out pretty flat though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I have made these cookies over and over. Everybody loves them. The kids eat them as fast as they cool. I put them in Christmas boxes. I make a couple changes, butter instead of margarine and I double the spices but, my family likes em spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This has become a holiday staple in my home. The family loves them! I get requests for them every year when invited to visit friends and relatives. Unbeknownst to them, only about half makes it to the intended destination. The rest, never leaves the house! Recipe should be made as advertised.....don't change a thing! Crisp on the outside....soft and chewy on the inside. The perfect cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States