Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Yummy! Made exactly as the recipe states but did use butter instead of margarine. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I make this recipe every year at Christmastime and they are always a big hit. My neighbors enjoy their little treat! Wouldn't change a thing about the recipe. Don't skip the chilling process it imperative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe! My husband goes bonkers over these cookies. Only needed to add 1/2 cup of extra flour, cause they were too soft, even after chilled. Oh, and I live in Chile where they don´t sell Molasses, so I subbed it for syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Evidently I did something wrong, because they wouldn't roll together and were extremely crumbly. I even made a second batch thinking maybe I missed something, that wasn't any better. I followed the directions step for step. If anyone has any ideas what went wrong I would love to hear it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Miron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I've never tasted a molasses cookie but thought it'd be a nice Christmas cookie to try out and take for family Christmas. Oh my. These are fantastic. I made the brown sugar version. And instead of adding the spices separately, I just used 3 (or four) teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice. So glad I decided to give these a try. I will be making these for Christmases to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Loved the taste but these cookies were flat and not very pretty. I'm going to look for a similar recipe that is more cake-like. Also, to dress these up for Christmas, I'm going to dip them in white chocolate so they're half brown, half white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momofmook
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
These were fabulous!! However, I did decrease the amount of baking soda based on reviews. The only other modification when I make them in the future (and I will) would be to increase the spices. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
These cookies are fantastic. This recipe was suggested by a friend of mine and I can't thank her enough for it! These are always requested whenever I get in the mood to bake cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Button

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Awesome! Followed otherd advice and baked at 7 minutes and added more spices. I also used butter and they turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley Patricia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I learned something valuable today. I keep looking for different molasses/gingersnap cookie recipes and I need to stop doing that. I made this with the revisions that several people recommended. I wish I had added the 2nd t. of soda. Also, this cookie does not have enough flour. Most recipes like this have 2 1/4 cups of flour. Mine were flat. They were unappealing. The last few cookies I decided to add a big T of flour and mixed it in. The last 7 cookies looked normal; puffy and nice looking. The flavor was fine but if I made these again I would add 1/4 cup of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cherrette MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States