Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Use butter, don't listen to the margarine people, they don't know what good cookies are, and couldn't bake their way out of a paper bag. Also use a half cup or more of molasses. When the recipe says the size of a walnut it means a whole walnut: unshelled, about 2-3 TBSP. cheers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I love this recipe. Made it last night out of the blue, and as soon as the first cookie sheet was out of the oven, I had to remake the recipe (Because it was too good to only have so many,) I did however alter the sugar coating a little, I took the 1/2 cup white sugar, added 1/2 tsp cloves, 1/2 tsp ginger, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, and 1 tsp cinnamon, stirred it up, and tossed the dough in... then i got an idea to make mini's with my mini cupcake pan, which turned out even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Good lorddddddddd that is a good cookie. I did everything the same except only 1 tsp of baking soda, as other reviewers suggested. I just ate three and they haven't been out of the oven for five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldoug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
very good recipe, I loved it. the best Iv had yet!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
The cookies were really good but they took 45 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ProgrammerM
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Great cookies. Both crispy and soft with that great spice flavor. I modified it by using 1 tsp baking soda, 1 cup dark brown sugar (instead of white), and sprinkling on powdered sugar at the end. At 10 minutes the tops were crispy and the bottoms were soft, a great contrast. Leave 2 more minutes for crispier cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProgrammerM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
DELICIOUSO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Seriously, the best cookie I have ever eaten!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
These are SO good! I made them gluten-free by swapping out all-purpose flour for white-rice flour and adding a teaspoon of Xanthan gum for each cup of flour. My friends couldn't believe it when I said they were gluten-free; they said they never would have known. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Eating them right now, fresh off the press and they are AMAZING!!!!!! I baked them at 350 degrees on the top shelf for 10minutes and they are soft, chewy and divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States