Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
These are great! I followed the recipe exactly because I forgot to follow the other reviews and take out 1 tsp of soda until I had tossed the second tsp in. So I decided to just follow exactly and see what happened. These are perfect. Perfectly balanced between soft and chewy and crunchy. Perfect spice level. The only changes I made was to use bread flour rather than all-purpose because I read that made fluffier cookies, and I usually always end up with super crunchy cookies which I dislike. I also just used softened, not melted butter. Just set the block on the stove top while I was cooking dinner so it was warmed by the oven. Then I only chilled the dough while I ate dinner. probably around 30 minutes or so. My co-worker doesn't believe I actually made these. He's convinced I bought them from a bakery. This is definitely going in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. It is rare that my husband comments on food I make but, on these cookies, he said "These taste like bakery cookies. In fact, these are better than bakery cookies. There is spice and sweetness and I love them. Make them again soon!" That's all the incentive I need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
our new standby cookie recipe, love that this contains molasses - so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malia Shields

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stampmom9
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I also made these with butter and only added 1 tsp of baking soda and one tsp of vanilla extract and I too doubled the spices. Oh my amazing! This is a yummy keeper recipe! All my boys gobbled them up in no time. These would make great gift giving cookies too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stampmom9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I was very disappointed in this recipe. It has very little molasses taste, and should be called a spice cookie, not molasses. I was hoping to give some to my friends, but alas, it was not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I think they're the best molasses cookies I've ever had, and they're super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Bernheisel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Made these quite a few times now, with no changes to the recipe. They are delicious; a nice flavourful change when you're craving something a bit different :) Make sure to store these in a tight container with a piece of bread to keep them moist and soft for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
great flavor, but I prefer chewy to soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I loved these cookies!! I added some vanilla and did not chill them so they came soft chewy and thin!! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Fabulous cookie -- I think the spice combo is perfect. I did use 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugars... and butter. They did kind of flatten out, but it's a small price to pay, and still so delicious. Just say no to margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States