Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by adriana lang
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
My fav recipe for any type of cookies at the moment. Big hit with the family and can't stop eating them. Perfect amount of spice. Wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
These made me very popular with my boyfriend's family! Half of the batch got eaten on the drive there for supper and the none at all made it home. They have awesome flavour but probably didn't need so much baking soda (now I see others say the same thing)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacinda Shulman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Invermere, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This recipe is amazing. I didn't have to make any changes the recipe because it's already perfect! My cookies came out perfectly and looked just like they do in the picture. The only complication I had was not placing the balls off the oven tray fast enough before it melted. When it did it made it a lot harder to roll the dough into the sugar. I suggest that when this starts to happen leave the batter of dough in the refrigerator for a couple of minutes until the first set of cookies in the oven are done. It should be good by then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
These cookies turned out outstanding and held up their softness through out the week. I just love them. I followed the recipe exactly and when they were cool I frosted them with vanilla frosting. These are the best. I am now making them again and same results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Marquardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
These are great! I followed the recipe exactly because I forgot to follow the other reviews and take out 1 tsp of soda until I had tossed the second tsp in. So I decided to just follow exactly and see what happened. These are perfect. Perfectly balanced between soft and chewy and crunchy. Perfect spice level. The only changes I made was to use bread flour rather than all-purpose because I read that made fluffier cookies, and I usually always end up with super crunchy cookies which I dislike. I also just used softened, not melted butter. Just set the block on the stove top while I was cooking dinner so it was warmed by the oven. Then I only chilled the dough while I ate dinner. probably around 30 minutes or so. My co-worker doesn't believe I actually made these. He's convinced I bought them from a bakery. This is definitely going in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. It is rare that my husband comments on food I make but, on these cookies, he said "These taste like bakery cookies. In fact, these are better than bakery cookies. There is spice and sweetness and I love them. Make them again soon!" That's all the incentive I need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
our new standby cookie recipe, love that this contains molasses - so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malia Shields

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stampmom9
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I also made these with butter and only added 1 tsp of baking soda and one tsp of vanilla extract and I too doubled the spices. Oh my amazing! This is a yummy keeper recipe! All my boys gobbled them up in no time. These would make great gift giving cookies too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stampmom9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I was very disappointed in this recipe. It has very little molasses taste, and should be called a spice cookie, not molasses. I was hoping to give some to my friends, but alas, it was not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States