Molasses Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
The best cookies ever hands down! Great for those with a nut allergy! I made these cookies many times over the recent Christmas holiday; I made them for my daughter's preschool class, for a family get-together, for my husband's work and as a ''thank you'' for a neighbor who helped me with something. Thank you Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I frost these with buttercream frosting and decorate at Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
So inexpensive! (My 81 year old dad makes his own sorghum.) And delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I have made these about three times now and the recipe is simple, easy, and turns out great every time! I love the flavor. They are also a very pretty cookie with the sugar dusting. They keep moist and store well for a good, long time. They also freeze decently. I added a dash of nutmeg for extra Autumn flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Have made this recipe the past 3-4 years as part of my Christmas baking and absolutely love it! It has just the right amount of spice. The only thing that I do differently is roll the dough in raw sugar instead of white...gives a much better tasting crust and compliments the molasses really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Best Molasses cookies ever! Left dough in refrigerator for two days... they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This was a wonderful quick treat for my three grandsons! My son and husband loved them too. I'm glad I read the reviews regarding the salt; I cut it in half too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattiann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Easy and yummy! I recommend air bake cookie sheets or placing them near the top of the oven when baking. A hair less salt and the recipe is perfect! We doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
These were the perfect molasses cookie for my hubby and I. I made a few changes though that another reviewer suggested: I used 2 eggs and did not bother to roll the dough balls in sugar. I would recommend rolling the dough into balls first before chilling, because when you do, the dough gets warm and sticky (probably because I used an extra egg).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne Mostert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States