Molasses Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Delicious. Baked as directed except used white whole wheat floud instead of all-purpose....still came out great! Very soft and chewy. Also added a bit more sugar on top after they came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Do not make this recipe! I was not happy with the results. It needs at least a cup of molasses and an addition cup of sugar if I was even going to attempt eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I used the dark molasses for a richer flavor but everything else the same as in the recipe. They turned out chewy and absoloutley delicious. Even my mother who is not fond of Molasses cookies, couldn't keep her fingers out of the cookie jar! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
A real keeper. Can't wait to make them at Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
great texture and look, but the flavor wasnt the intense molasses/ginger I was expecting (bland actually) and a bit salty. Maybe due to the amount of salt (about 2x the amount I am used to). Very disappointed as I made a double batch and wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Absolutely Divine. I will never use a different recipe for this particular cookie. I used dark molasses. Had to make a DOUBLE batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
So far these have been the best I've made so far. I used butter instead of the shortening and I accidentally left out the salt. Very pleased with the out come though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
These are delicious! My brown sugar was dry as dust so I substituted 1 cup of granulated sugar and reduced the flour by 1/2 a cup. These still turned out perfect and I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I gave this a 4 only because I never have made molasses cookies before and have nothing to compare it to. This was a very easy recipe and will most likely use it again. I did cut the salt down to half a tsp but will not the next time I think I could have used the whole amount and it would not have been too salty. If this is your first time making these don't attempt to flatten them down when they are baking they will flatten as they cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I have made this exact recipe for years with a positive response from virtually everyone who has tried them. Follow the recipe! It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States