Molasses Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I frost these with buttercream frosting and decorate at Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
So inexpensive! (My 81 year old dad makes his own sorghum.) And delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I have made these about three times now and the recipe is simple, easy, and turns out great every time! I love the flavor. They are also a very pretty cookie with the sugar dusting. They keep moist and store well for a good, long time. They also freeze decently. I added a dash of nutmeg for extra Autumn flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Have made this recipe the past 3-4 years as part of my Christmas baking and absolutely love it! It has just the right amount of spice. The only thing that I do differently is roll the dough in raw sugar instead of white...gives a much better tasting crust and compliments the molasses really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Best Molasses cookies ever! Left dough in refrigerator for two days... they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This was a wonderful quick treat for my three grandsons! My son and husband loved them too. I'm glad I read the reviews regarding the salt; I cut it in half too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattiann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Easy and yummy! I recommend air bake cookie sheets or placing them near the top of the oven when baking. A hair less salt and the recipe is perfect! We doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
These were the perfect molasses cookie for my hubby and I. I made a few changes though that another reviewer suggested: I used 2 eggs and did not bother to roll the dough balls in sugar. I would recommend rolling the dough into balls first before chilling, because when you do, the dough gets warm and sticky (probably because I used an extra egg).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
My all time favorite Molasses cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hkirstenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States