Molasses Brined Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I have used this recipe multiple times and I NEVER get tired of it! I typically don't deviate from recipes but I do add about a half cup of honey to this to smooth out the saltiness. I have never had anything less than rave reviews using this recipe and don't hesitate to show it to anybody that asks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Great recipe! Very easy and the chops tastes great. Nice blend of salt and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Palace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I make several brines for fish, poultry and pork. This was not that great. Went exactly by the directions to ensure the right taste per the recipe. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Loved these pork chops! I tried this method for the first time with guests and I'm so happy that they turned out awesome. The only modification...I used 1/4 c. kosher salt vs the 1/2 c. cause I got nervous with that much salt. Everyone loved them...grilled them on charcoal, so juicy and full of flavor. I also made the Carolina-Style Barbecue Sauce and that was a match made in heaven! Beautiful parring. I even made extra to try with some smoked pulled pork I'll be doing later in the week. Will do again...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Made half recipe of brine. Used four loin chops, each one-inch thick (two pounds). Chops two and a half inches thick would be a small roast to me! Used 7 X 11 Pyrex to brine; chops just fit. Have half of the brine left over. (I poured the brine over the chops; when the pan was full I had half the brine left over...about two cups. The brine I saved did not come into contact with the pork.) Poked each chop four times with a fork. Did not use cloves. Cooked chops on the stovetop using a meat thermometer. Still I overcooked them a bit. They were much better than the pork chops I usually make! I would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I just finished grilling these pork chops after marinating them in the brine about 5 hours. They were so tender and moist and I had one thinner pork chop and one thicker which didn't matter- both were super tender. The Carolina barbecue sauce was the bomb- most excellent. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
The color was beautiful, and they were tender, but all I could taste was salt. I followed the recipe as written and did use kosher salt. Even my son, who loves salty things and loves pork chops was put off by these. I'll try again, but will cut the salt and perhaps increase molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This one wow'd my meat loving friends. I won!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I had purchased a large quantity of very thick pork chops and the first time I grilled a few, they were dried out by the time they were done. After using this recipe, they were moist and delicious and the brine was unassuming - it didn't take away from the flavour of the chops. Everyone requested the recipe. Yum. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very good brine, my family really loves it, and pork stays very moist. Good even without a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Tom's Down to the Bone Pork Chops

Tender and crispy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States